Aston Merrygold today kick starts a new chapter in his infectiously entertaining solo career by sharing the new single ‘How Many Times’. 

Aston has been busy since releasing his previous solo track ‘Emergency’ last summer.

As well as working on his own music, he played to a combined audience of 350,000 people during JLS’s phenomenally successful reunion tour and returned to the charts when their ‘2.0’ album hit #4.

The superstar charisma that Aston exudes is a big part of ‘How Many Times’.  It possesses the kind of thumping bass-heavy production that will fit perfectly into this summer. At first, Aston’s voice is given the space to shine, and then it explodes with the high intensity punch of its drop heralds its attention-grabbing hook.
Aston says, “‘How Many Times’ is not your typical kinda love song, it’s one with a twist. Inspired by a passionate argument, the pop anthem gets lyrically deep with a jump for the summer! I love this song and I just hope that it resonates with people and the realness of love in ‘22.


This is the first of a stretch of songs I have coming, and I’m really looking forward to this next chapter.” As if his solo career and JLS wasn’t even to keep him busy, Aston has had numerous other high profile projects on his plate.

After a star turn as Robin on series two of ‘The Masked Singer’, Aston recently returned as a special guest judge for the show’s first ever live tour. He recently launched his own ‘Pizza & Tequila’ podcast, while this summer will see him play the role of Willard in the musical adaptation of the ‘80s classic ‘Footloose’ for performances in London, Aberdeen and Glasgow.
Aston Merrygold first found fame with JLS, who went onto achieve five UK #1 singles and a further five Top 10 hits. Their albums proved to be just as popular, with all five studio sets hitting the Top 5. 

He co-wrote many of their big songs, including ‘Love You More’, ‘She Makes Me Wanna’ and ‘Eyes Wide Shut’- all of which featured on their greatest hits collection ‘Goodbye’. His solo career commenced with ‘Get Stupid’ and he has since released fan favourites including ‘Trudy’, ‘Precious’ (with Shy Carter) and ‘I Ain’t Missing You’ (featuring LDN Noise).