Following the confirmation of the World Athletics Road to Glasgow ranking positions, five athletes have been added to the Great Britain and Northern Ireland team for the World Athletics Indoor Championships Glasgow 2024 (1-3 March).

Athletes named were required to have satisfied the criteria outlined in the selection policy in addition to their World Rankings position. They join the list of athletes announced on Monday to compete at the first World Athletics Indoor Championships to be held in Scotland.

Amelia Campbell, Amy Hunt and Scott Lincoln all won UK titles last weekend in Birmingham, while Hannah Nuttall and Abigail Pawlett also reached the podium. The Championships in Glasgow get underway on Friday 1 March with the GB & NI team taking on the world’s best at the Emirates Arena.

The Great Britain and Northern Ireland team for the World Athletics Indoor Championships, Glasgow, Scotland on the 1-3 March 2024:


  • Georgia Bell (Trevor Painter, Belgrave) – 1500m
  • Isabelle Boffey (Luke Gunn, Enfield and Haringey) – 800m
  • Amelia Campbell (Zane Duquemin, Thames Valley) – Shot Put
  • Molly Caudery (Scott Simpson, Thames Valley) – Pole Vault
  • Amy Hunt (Marco Airale, Charnwood) – 60m
  • Morgan Lake (Robbie Grabarz, Windsor Slough Eton & Hounslow) – High Jump
  • Laura Muir (Steve Vernon, Dundee Hawkhill) – 3000m
  • Laviai Nielsen (Tony Lester, Enfield and Haringey) – 400m 
  • Hannah Nuttall (Helen Clitheroe, Charnwood) – 3000m
  • Abigail Pawlett (Ashley Bryant, Trafford) – Pentathlon
  • Jemma Reekie (Jon Bigg, Kilbarchan) – 800m
  • Cindy Sember (Chris Johnson, Woodford Green Essex Ladies) – 60m Hurdles
  • Revee Walcott-Nolan (Thomas Dreißigacker, Luton) – 1500m
  • 4x400m: Hannah Brier (Matt Elias, Swansea), Hannah Kelly (Les Hall, Bolton), Jessie Knight (Marina Armstrong, Windsor Slough Eton & Hounslow), Laviai Nielsen (Tony Lester, Enfield and Haringey), Lina Nielsen (Tony Lester, Shaftesbury Barnet) and Ama Pipi (Linford Christie; Enfield & Haringey)


  • Jeremiah Azu (Marco Airale, Cardiff) – 60m
  • Callum Elson (Nick Aguila, Cambridge & Coleridge) – 1500m
  • Adam Fogg (Cory Leslie, Coventry) – 1500m
  • Josh Kerr (Danny Mackey, Edinburgh) – 3000m
  • David King (Tim O’Neil, City of Plymouth) – 60m Hurdles
  • Scott Lincoln (Paul Wilson, City of York) – Shot Put
  • Tade Ojora (Joanna Hayes, Windsor Slough Eton and Hounslow) – 60m Hurdles

Team Staff:

  • Team Leader: Paula Dunn
  • Team Coaches: Darren Campbell, Robbie Grabarz, Darren Ritchie, Allan Scott, Dan Stepney, Laura Turner-Alleyne and Steve Vernon
  • Medical and Sport Science: Nils Bogaard, James Brown, James Hedger, Catherine McCormick, Adam Rattenberry and Jen Savage

Team Management: Lorna Dwyer and Sharon Morris