Colors: Red Color

Rising is the solo show that launched the extraordinary performer and choreographer Aakash Odedra onto the dance scene. On November 17, it will return to Birmingham Hippodrome where Odedra is also an Associate Artist.

First performed in 2011 at Birmingham Hippodrome’s Patrick Studio, Rising notably featured solo works by three of contemporary dance’s biggest stars; Akram Khan, Russell Maliphant and Sidi Larbi Cherkaoui – alongside work by Odedra himself.

Recent acting and film graduate Evanjelin Elchmanar will be representing the United Kingdom at the 60th Miss International stage where she will be competing with more than 65 countries and regions in Japan in 2022.

She works as a model, philanthropist and is the director of her charity organization, ‘E. Francia Community Welfare LTD’, where she has raised over £75,000 over 7 years for numerous charities that support the homeless, children and women who have suffered sexual and domestic violence.

The Formula 1 United States Grand Prix 2021 is less than two weeks away and anticipation levels are rising for the pinnacle of motorsport’s long-awaited return to Circuit of The Americas (COTA) in Austin, Texas for the first time since 2019.

The previous edition of this fan-favourite race weekend was a sell-out, and the two-year wait has only increased the appetite of American fans to experience the greatest drivers in the world white-knuckling their way around the home of Formula 1 in the United States.

Ghost hunters in 38 cities are being invited to take part in a global interactive paranormal investigation for Halloween 2021. Hosted on the same night right across the world in 14 countries, the Quest ‘Night Walks’ will see thousands of people brave the pitch-black surroundings of haunted houses and possessed places in a bid to win prizes. 

The ghost hunts will kick off on October 30, with participants guided by a mobile app to discover the terrifying true stories about the city they live in. Live actors will take part in the experiences and groups will square off against one another to solve riddles and puzzles throughout the night - with the winners taking home a life-sized coffin, among other prizes. 

The interactive tours are being hosted by platform Questo - which specialises in real-world exploration games. This is the fourth edition of the Night Walk ghost hunts and is set to be the biggest yet - with thousands of participants expected to sign up. 

The CEO of Questo, Alex Govoreanu, stated: “We are always organising different types of events, but we knew this one would be a hit when we had more than 15,000 participants in just four cities at the very first edition. The entire team is always excited to organise these Halloween events and we hope you can bring your friends and family to enjoy everything that we prepared for you!”

To enrol in the Night Walks, simply book a spot at your chosen city, at locations include: 

●       USA: AustinChicagoHoustonLas VegasLos AngelesNew Orleans, New York,


●       UK: BelfastBirminghamEdinburghGlasgowLiverpoolLondonManchester 

●       France: LyonMontpellierParis 

●       Germany: CologneMunich 

●       Hungary: Budapest 

●       Ireland: Dublin 

●       Italy: FlorenceRomeTurin 

●       The Netherlands: Amsterdam 

●       Romania: BrașovBucharestCluj-NapocaIasi 

●       Spain: BarcelonaMadrid 

●       Sweden: Stockholm 

●       Switzerland: Geneva 

●       Australia: MelbourneSydney 

●       South Korea: Seoul 

After reserving a place, download the Questo app. 

When you arrive at the meeting point on the night, you can simply load up the app - which will point you in the direction of every haunted hotspot. 

Wolverhampton Music Service is preparing for the premiere of a new film showcasing how children and young people continued to make music throughout the Covid-19 pandemic.

The Music Plays On – A Story of Performance During Lockdown showcases some of the digital performances that were achieved by children, young people and teachers who share their widely varying experiences through music and the spoken word.

Britain’s ‘Ultimate Pop Star’, Sir Cliff Richard, invites you to be part of the most spectacular silver screen party of the year, as he celebrates his 80th birthday in cinemas nationwide.

On 27th October 2021, Sir Cliff will bring his enthralling live show to a cinema near you, as The Great 80 Tour is beamed live via satellite into over 500 cinemas around the UK from the Royal Albert Hall in London.

Scream, arguably the most important horror franchise in the modern age of cinema, today unveiled a new, updated, yet terrifyingly familiar face of horror across the walls of Birmingham’s thriving creative hub, The Custard Factory.

To coincide with the global launch of the hotly anticipated trailer for the new film, acclaimed artist Jim Vision – Welsh artist who heads up EndoftheLine with his partner Matilda – put the finishing touches to an immense, spray-painted interactive Scream poster in the early hours of the morning.

One of the UK's biggest toy retailers is warning delays at UK ports will result in shortages this Christmas. The Entertainer say it would get harder to get stock to the right places at the right time.

A container logjam at ports, including Felixstowe, and a shortage of HGV lorry drivers has sparked widespread concern among retailers about future stocks.

Sampad South Asian Arts and Heritage is excited to announce a brand new partnership with Birmingham’s Symphony Hall, a B:Music Venue, which will showcase the very best in South Asian performance.

The partnership will mark the return to the venue of Sampad’s popular Mid-day Mantra, a free event for audiences which will take place in Symphony Hall’s brand-new The Jennifer Blackwell Performance Space visited by HRH The Earl of Wessex in September 2021.

At Prime Video Presents Sport 2021 showcase in London, Prime Video outlined its commitment to bring the best of sport to Prime members.  Some of the biggest names in UK sport, including Nicola Adams, Patrice Evra, Thierry Henry and Wayne Rooney were in attendance, as Prime Video unveiled new updates and announcements across its premium live sports, films and TV series.

A truly distinctive artist, Claudillea sets her stunning operatic voice to a blend of pop, trap, hip-hop and electronica - a genre she calls OPPOP.  As shown by her recent debut single ‘Habanera’ and her popularity on The Voice (initially on Team Meghan before being poached by Will.I.Am), Claudillea’s twist on operatic makes it accessible and appealing to the Millennial and Gen Z generations.

Well over 100 shoppers picked up handy vehicle crime prevention tips along with their groceries when they visited Bilston Indoor Market as members of the City of Wolverhampton Council's Community Safety Team were on hand for the first of five multi-agency days of action to offer people advice to protect themselves from crime.

The event is one of a number of initiatives taking place in the Bilston and Ettingshall areas to tackle vehicle crime as well as burglary, robbery and theft.

Mission Critical, an exhibition of thought-provoking photography telling the stories of some of Midlands Air Ambulance Charity’s most critically ill and injured former patients, comes to Dudley-based Merry Hill Shopping Centre on Friday 15th October 2021.

The photography exhibition was commissioned by the lifesaving, pre-hospital emergency service to commemorate its 30th anniversary.