West Indian stars: Chris Gayle, Kieron Pollard, Darren Sammy, Sunil Narine, Dwayne Bravo, Andre Russell, Lendl Simmons, Denesh Ramdi and Jason Holder will be leading a host of world-class cricketers who have signed-up to take part in next February's inaugural Pakistan Super League tournament.

The tournament, which will feature 24 matches and is scheduled to run from February 4 to 24, one month before the World T20 in India, will also be parading international stars like former England batsman Kevin Pietersen, Australia’s Brad Hodge, Sri Lanka’s Angelo Mathews, Lasith Malinga and Thisara, Jesse Ryder, Grant Elliott, James Franklin from New Zealand and South African Johan Botha.

The first edition of PSL will feature five franchise-based teams from Lahore, Karachi, Peshawar, Quetta and Islamabad - with prize money of US$1 million.