Future Faces - the young professionals’ arm of Greater Birmingham Chambers of Commerce – has announced the shortlist for its second annual awards. The winners will be revealed at Future Faces’ annual dinner at Edgbaston Stadium on Friday 16 September. As well as the five main categories, the Future Faces Ambassador and Venue of the Year awards will also be announced on the night.

Director of membership and business services at the Chamber, Russell Jeans, who chaired the judging panel, said: “This year the growth of Future Faces is evident in the high calibre of applications we received which proved to be a challenging task for our judges.

“We hope you can join us on the night to experience the next phase of Future Faces as the awards have established themselves as one of the most prestigious events in the Greater Birmingham business calendar.”

The shortlisted candidates are:

Future Face of Communications
Alex Evans, NHS Community Trust
Samantha Slingsby, Tinker Taylor TV
Sophie Drake, Story Comms

Future Face of Entrepreneurship
Andile Siziba, MediServices Healthcare
Andrew Ward, Scorchsoft
Scott Hardman, Blue Vine Consultants

Future Face of Industry
Amrit Chandan, Blue Vine Consultants
Ryan Turner, Avicio
Vincent Fabre, Hydroforce

Future Face of Innovation
Andile Siziba, MediServices Healthcare
Raj Patel, Vanti
Samantha Slingsby, Tinker Taylor TV

Future Face of Professional Services
Beth Farminer, Deutsche Bank
Hayley Porter, Deutsche Bank
Joanna Maguire, Mott MacDonald
Phil Hutchinson, Mills & Reeve
Sarah Bennett, Deutsche Bank

The nominees were chosen by a judging panel made up of Russell Jeans, director of membership and business services at GBCC; Alan Gilmour, acquisition and retention at Police Mutual; Justice Williams, MD of Women Who Ltd; Mark Gilman, Professor of SME Growth & Development at Birmingham City Business School and Nick Holzer, CEO of whisk.com.